Aaron Frazer ‎– Introducing..... LP

Quantity: 1

Soft-spoken with the look of a slightly disaffected 1950s matinee idol, Aaron Frazer possesses a unique voice that’s both contemporary and timeless. On Introducing... -- his debut solo album produced by The Black Keys' Dan Auerbach, co-released on Easy Eye Sound and Dead Oceans -- Aaron melds mid-'60s soul with Auerbach's particular sensibilities ('Over You'), songs with a message in the key of Gil Scott-Heron ('Bad News'), and uplifting tales of love told through a blend of disco, gospel, and doo-wop ('Have Mercy').
The Brooklyn-based, Baltimore-raised songwriter first came into the international spotlight as multi-instrumentalist and colead singer of Durand Jones & The Indications, but he's more than a revivalist act. "I didn't want Introducing... to be an exact recreation of an era or a style," Frazer says. "I’m excited to keep breaking some of the expectations around what exactly I'm supposed to be artistically and musically, or what this scene as a whole can be." On Introducing..., Aaron expertly calibrates consciousness-raising and the desire to be enveloped by love. Where previous records were written in a partial state of turmoil, Aaron's debut LP shows maturation and range. Introducing... is both loving and gracious, critical without losing hope, and a showcase of a young artist on a seriously soulful ascent.

Label: Dead Oceans ‎– DOC220LP-C1, Easy Eye Sound ‎– DOC220LP-C1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 08 Jan 2021
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Rhythm & Blues


A1 You Don't Wanna Be My Baby 4:06
A2 If I Got It (Your Love Brought It) 2:54
A3 Can't Leave It Alone 2:32
A4 Bad News 3:48
A5 Have Mercy 4:00
A6 Done Lyin' 3:09
B1 Lover Girl 3:35
B2 Ride With Me 3:52
B3 Girl On The Phone 3:27
B4 Love Is 4:03
B5 Over You 2:39
B6 Leanin' On Your Everlasting Love 4:13

0 stars based on 0 reviews