Aesop Rock ‎– Skelethon LP red vinyl

Article number: P-1861
Quantity: 1

Iconic New York-born, San Francisco-based rapper and producer, Aesop Rock, is joining forces with Rhymesayers to release his sixth studio album, Skelethon, on July 10th 2012. Since the release of None Shall Pass in 2007, we've seen Aesop Rock touring the world, launching online arts outlet,, and collaborating on LPs with Felt, Hail Mary Mallon, the Uncluded and more. Skelethon not only sees the rapper back waxing poetically on his own but also marks his first wholly self-produced effort. While the sounds are familiar, we see Aesop venturing in some exciting new directions with guest appearances from indie rock archetype, Kimya Dawson, as well asAllyson Baker of Dirty Ghosts, Hanni El Khatib, Nicky Fleming-Yaryan, Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz and the Grimace Federation. Aesop's new album follows in the wake of several deep personal losses and highlights subject matter that deals with the sometimes-futile ways people try to cope with serious issues. The cover art comes from Barcelona-based painter Aryz. Skelethon is set to be both a showpiece for his illustrious career and a serious payoff for his droves of ever-patient loyal fans.

Label: Rhymesayers Entertainment ‎– RSE0153-1
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Red
Country: US
Released: 2020
Genre: Hip Hop


A1 Leisureforce
A2 ZZZ Top
A3 Cycles To Gehenna
B1 Zero Dark Thirty
B2 Fryerstarter
B3 Ruby '81
B4 Crows 1
B5 Crows 2
C1 Racing Stripes
C2 1,000 O'Clock
C3 Homemade Mummy
C4 Grace
D1 Saturn Missiles
D2 Tetra
D3 Gopher Guts

0 stars based on 0 reviews