Against Me! – Reinventing Axl Rose LP

Article number: FAT 110
Quantity: 2

AGAINST ME!! quickly ascended to the upper echelon of the punk scene with hit-after-hit over the last two decades and a variety of record labels. AM! joined the Fat Wreck family in 2003 with their breakthrough album As the Eternal Cowboy, followed by Searching for a Former Clarity. In 2007 they made their major label debut with New Wave, followed by White Crosses before starting their own label; Total Treble Music and releasing two more critically acclaimed albums, Transgender Dysphoria Blues and Shape Shift with Me. But it was prior to all this success that Against Me! made arguably the most important album of their career. One that would become an instant cult classic and stand the test of time, fitting right in with scores of Against Me! fans past and present across the globe. Reinventing Axl Rose was AM!’s debut album released on No Idea Records back in 2002. This genre defining full-length has remained a critical piece to any punk rock fan’s collection; a piece that has been hard to come by in recent years. Those days are now over, as Fat Wreck has rescued this seminal album and are reissuing the original full-length, complete with new CD and LP packaging. For all who missed the boat with the final pressing of Reinventing Axl Rose some time ago, the vessel is coming back around!

Label: Fat Wreck Chords – FAT 110-1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress
Country: US
Released: Nov 8, 2019
Genre: Rock
Style: Punk


A1 Pints Of Guinness Make You Strong
A2 The Politics Of Starving
A3 We Laugh At Danger (And Break All The Rules)
A4 I Still Love You Julie
A5 Scream It Until You're Coughing Up Blood
B1 Jordan's 1'st Choice
B2 Those Anarcho Punks Are Mysterious...
B3 Reinventing Axl Rose
B4 Baby, I'm An Anarchist!
B5 Walking Is Still Honest
B6 8 Full Hours Of Sleep

0 stars based on 0 reviews