Ahmad Jamal – Emerald City Nights - Live At The Penthouse 1963-1964 LP

Article number: DPDG1.1

Emerald City Nights: Live At The Penthouse (1963-1964), brings forth a collection of previously unreleased recordings of the iconic pianist Ahmad Jamal captured live at the hallowed Seattle jazz club. Featuring trios with bassists Richard Evans and Jamil Nasser, drummers Chuck Lampkin, Vernel Fournier and Frank Grant. Limited Edition 2 LP set on 180-gram vinyl with audio transferred from the original tape reels and mastered by the legendary Bernie Grundman. Includes extensive booklets with rare photos, liner notes by journalist Eugene Holly Jr. and interviews with pianists Ramsey Lewis, Jon Batiste, and Hiromi, producer Marshall Chess of Chess/Argo Records, and more. Volumes 1 and 2 mark the first releases from producer and “Jazz Detective” Zev Feldman’s new label venture, Deep Digs Music Group, in partnership with Elemental Music.

Label: Jazz Detective – DDJD-001
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Record Store Day, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition, Numbered, Remastered, 180 Gram
Country: USA, Canada & Europe
Released: Nov 25, 2022
Genre: Jazz
Style: Post Bop


A1 Johnny One Note 10:29
A2 Minor Adjustment 7:20
B1 All Of You 6:07
B2 Squatty Roo 10:27
C1 Bogota 12:17
C2 Lollipops & Roses 7:45
C3 Tangerine 8:15
D1 Keep On Keeping On 8:59
D2 Minor Moods 13:48
D3 But Not For Me 5:20

0 stars based on 0 reviews