Alex Chilton – Live In Anvers LP

Article number: BN260C1.1
Quantity: 2

Live in Anvers is the last album Alex Chilton released under his own name during his lifetime. He had recently taught himself how to transcribe music and for the album he wrote out charts for a number of songs, some he wrote like “In the Street” from his Big Star days and “Bangkok” from his run in the late 70s New York punk scene. An obsessive crate digger especially of southern soul music Alex unearthed and transcribed the music for Claim to Fame an obscure Frederick Knight track as well as things made popular by Sam and Dave and Ernie K Doe. Live In Anvers was recorded for a music festival in Belgium with a band he had just met, reading the charts he had just written, another classic off the cuff fly by the seat of your pants performance by one of America’s greatest music makers.

Label: Bar/None Records – BRN-LP-260
Format: Vinyl, LP, Record Store Day
Country: US
Released: Apr 22, 2023
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Garage Rock, Power Pop


1 Intro
2 Ah Ti Ta Ti Ta Ta 3:18
3 Song Intro
4 In The Street 3:16
5 Song Intro
6 634-5789 4:01
7 Hook Me U 5:54
8 Il Ribelle 2:40
9 Song Intro
10 Bangkok 2:39
11 Shiny Stocking 4:48
12 Claim To Fame 5:57
13 Sonata, Grave
14 Autmn In New York 7:30
15 Sick And Tired
16 It's Too Late To Turn Back Now 14:17
17 Concert Outro

0 stars based on 0 reviews