Alex G – Trick LP + 7" vinyl

TRICK and RULES, two early albums from the prodigious Philadelphian singer-songwriter Alex G, are now back in stock on vinyl. Alex’s third and fourth albums were originally self-released digitally on his Bandcamp, but received the physical attention they deserved following the release of his breakthrough fifth album DSU, remastered and issued on vinyl in 2015 for the first time.

With three more original albums released since, Alex’s cult-like fanbase, which includes the likes of Frank Ocean, only ever increases, and these records remain firm favourites as more and more fans discover his prolific back catalogue. Songs like “Mary”, “Mis” and “Change” are soaked in the distinctive personality of Alex G, displaying a serious knack for melodic songwriting underneath unconventional guitar lines and scrawls of fuzz. These records only reaffirm that Alex G continues to be one of the most distinctive American musicians today.

Label: Lucky Number – LUCKY076LPX
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Single
All Media, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: Mar 4, 2022
Genre: Rock
Style: Lo-Fi, Indie Rock


A1 Memory
A2 Forever
A3 Animals
A4 String
A5 Advice
A6 People
B1 Whale
B2 Trick
B3 Kute
B4 So
B5 Mary
B6 Change
B7 Clouds
C Sarah
D1 Adam
D2 16 Mirrors

0 stars based on 0 reviews