American Football ‎– American Football LP light blue vinyl

Quantity: 2

► 180-Gram Light Blue vinyl includes 12x12 lyric and photo booklet + download code.

► Features guest vocals from Hayley Williams (Paramore), Rachel Goswell (Slowdive), and Elizabeth Powell (Land of Talk).

► Please Note: CD is not exportable to Japan.

Fifteen years after American Football's highly influential self-titled debut album (American Football), the band reunited (now as a four-piece, with the addition of Nate Kinsella) and recorded their long-anticipated second album, 2016’s American Football (LP2). The release was widely praised, but the band members still felt like their best work was yet to come.

American Football (LP3) is contemplative, rich, expressive, yet with a queasy undercurrent. Featuring guest vocals from Paramore's Hayley Williams, Slowdive's Rachel Goswell, and Land of Talk's Elizabeth Powell, the album is heavy with expectancy, revealing its ideas slowly, eliciting the hidden stories people carry around with them. There was a determination to let the songs breathe, to trust in ideas finding their own pace.

The final result is a definite, and deliberate, stretching of the band - an enduring symbol of elusive emotional landscapes, where introspection can be as dramatic as confrontation.

“This modern iteration of American Football has one foot in Midwestern emo and another in lush dream pop.” - Rolling Stone

"The band’s trademark gauzy math rock moods and sentimental lyricism haven’t lost any luster.” - Vulture

“Familiar without submitting to nostalgia, it’s a fresh-faced and dew-dropped introduction into a new chapter of American Football.” - FADER

Label: Polyvinyl Record Company ‎– PRC-374
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Light Blue
Country: US
Released: 22 Mar 2019
Genre: Rock
Style: Emo


A1 Silhouettes 7:21
A2 Every Wave To Ever Rise 5:54
A3 Uncomfortably Numb 4:10
A4 Heir Apparent 5:53
B1 Doom In Full Bloom 7:48
B2 I Can't Feel You 4:47
B3 Mine To Miss 5:23
B4 Life Support 5:57

0 stars based on 0 reviews