Angelique Kidjo ‎– Remain In Light LP purple vinyl

Article number: 659123112956

Global pop star and 3-time Grammy winner Angélique Kidjo has partnered with 2015 Grammy producer of the year Jeff Bhasker (Kanye West, The Rolling Stones, Beyonce) for a full circle re-imagining of Talking Heads' 1980 landmark album Remain in Light. The album features appearances by Alicia Keys, Questlove, Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend, Blood Orange, Tony Allen, Angelique's longtime guitarist Dominic James, and Magatte Sow (percussionist for the 'Black Panther' film score). Visual artist Kerry James Marshall collaborated on the album artwork.

Label: Kravenworks ‎– KR1002
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 07 Dec 2018
Genre: Funk / Soul, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Afrobeat, Funk, African


1 Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On) 3:50
A2 Crosseyed And Painless / Lady 5:29
A3 The Great Curve 4:08
A4 Once In A Lifetime 5:49
B1 Houses In Motion 4:33
B2 Seen And Not Seen 3:04
B3 Listening Wind 6:02
B4 The Overload 3:29

0 stars based on 0 reviews