Animal Collective ‎– Crestone (Original Score) LP

Quantity: 5

The debut feature written, produced and directed by Marnie Ellen Hertzler. Set in the desert of Crestone, Colorado over the course of eight days and set to an original score composed by Animal Collective's Geologist & Deakin. Crestone follows a group of SoundCloud rappers who live in solitude, growing weed and making music for the internet. When an old friend arrives to make a movie, reality and fiction begin to blur.


In order to better understand and connect to the land we live and make music on, we acknowledge that this record was created on the original homelands of the Piscataway, Nacotchtank, Pamunkey, Ute, Cheyenne and Apache Peoples. Today these lands continue to connect to a diverse collection of Indigenous as well other peoples and we honor this notion as we learn about and nurture our relationship with those who have stewarded these lands past, present, and future.

Label: Domino ‎– DMNSTK005LP
Format: Vinyl, LP
Released: 23 Apr 2021
Genre: Electronic
Style: Abstract, Experimental


A1 Dome Yard 1:18
A2 Eye In The Sky 2:41
A3 Boxing & Breathing 2:03
A4 Scavengers 1:50
A5 Wake Up Ryan 1:40
A6 Benz's Dream 2:37
A7 Sloppy's Dream 1:36
A8 Sand That Moves 3:38
B1 Over The Sangre De Christo 1:17
B2 EBS 0:41
B3 Sad Boy Sleeping 1:52
B4 Ramshack 1:54
B5 Smoke & Broken Mirror 1:55
B6 Zapata Falls 4:37
B7 Oh California 1:34
B8 Cotton Candy Sky (Dead God Theme) 3:40

0 stars based on 0 reviews