Arvo Pärt ‎– Für Alina LP (Arvo Part - Fur Alina)

Article number: MRP - 115

Compilation of our favorite ARVO PART pieces. All sparse and beautiful arrangements. Some solo piano pieces, some duets with piano, violin cello and viola and one string quartet. The pieces on this record are all unique to the style of Arvo Part—deceptively simple compositions that force you to live in the moment you are listening to them. A Part quote from the back of the record: “You can kill people with sound. And if you can kill, then maybe there is also the sound that is opposite of killing. And the distance between these two points is very big. And you are free—you can choose. In art everything is possible, but everything is not necessary.” Record comes in a beautiful tip-on old school cover with shiny gold ink and features an incredible painting from the 16th century manuscript Kometenbuch.

Label: The Ajna Offensive ‎– FLAME108, Mississippi Records ‎– MRP - 115
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation
Country: US
Released: Oct 2017
Genre: Classical
Style: Contemporary

A1 Für Alina
A2 Speigel Im Spiegel
A3 Variationen Zur Gesundung Von Arinuschka
A4 Fratres
B1 Speigel Im Speigel (Version For Cello And Piano)
B2 Für Alina
B3 Speigel Im Speigel (Version For Violin And Piano)

0 stars based on 0 reviews