Beirut – Artifacts LP

Article number: PEII9.1
Quantity: 5

Artifacts began humbly as a means of compiling a few early Beirut EPs for a proper physical release. However, as Zach Condon explains in album’s excellent liner notes, reconnecting with old recordings through fresh ears turned a simple re-issue project into something much more expansive. “When the decision came to re-release this collection, I found myself digging through hard drives looking for something extra to add to the compilation. What started as a few extra unreleased tracks from my formative recording years quickly grew into an entire extra records-worth of music from my past, and a larger project of remixing and remastering everything I found for good measure.”

Artifacts is a phylogenetic tree. A double-LP’s worth music that traces the evolution of Beirut from a 14-year old Condon’s first attempts at bringing the music he heard in his mind to life, to the fully formed Beirut we know today.

Label: Pompeii Records (2) – POMP009
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo, Gatefold
Country: US
Released: Jan 28, 2022
Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Indie Rock


A1 Elephant Gun
A2 My Family's Role In The World Revolution
A3 Scenic World
A4 The Long Island Sound
A5 Carousels
A6 Transatlantique
A7 O Leaozinho
B1 Autumn Tall Trees
B2 Fyodor Dormant
B3 Poisoning Claude
B4 Bercy
B5 Your Sails
B6 Irrlichter
C1 Sicily
C2 Now I'm Gone
C3 Napoleon On The Bellerophon
C4 Interior Of A Dutch House
C5 Fountains And Tramways
C6 Hot Air Balloon
D1 Fisher Island Sound
D2 So Slowly
D3 Die Treue Zum Ursprung
D4 The Crossing
D5 Zagora
D6 Le Phare Du Cap Bon
D7 Babylon

0 stars based on 0 reviews