Benny Sings – City Pop LP

Quantity: 2

Benny Sings will release City Pop, his sixth album and first for Stones Throw in February 22nd 2019. A sum of Benny's real-life observations and insights on love, held together by his soft rockinspired songwriting, jazz instrumentation, leading piano and distinctive vocal. The album was inspired by and written in cities all over the world, including New York, LA, Tokyo, Paris and Benny’s hometown of Amsterdam. The album celebrates collaboration, with Mayer Hawthorne, Cornelius, Sukimaswitch (the “Japanese Steely Dan”), Mocky and Faberyayo among the featured artists.

Label: Stones Throw Records – STH2403
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: Feb 22, 2019
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Indie Pop, AOR, Soul


A1 Everything I Know
A2 Familiar
A3 Not Enough
A4 Nakameguro
A5 Duplicate
B1 Late At Night
B2 Summerlude
B3 So Far So Good
B4 Dreamin'
B5 My World
B6 Softly (Tokyo)

0 stars based on 0 reviews