Bevis Frond – Little Eden LP blue vinyl

Article number: LP-FIRE-630C
Quantity: 1

‘Little Eden’ glows with vintage McCartney-esque couplets before rolling out a chiming signature riff on ‘As I Lay Down To Die’ and adopting Jimi-like phrasing on ‘And Away We Go’.
A psychedelically-hewn panoramic take on brutalism Britain punctuated with pure pop melodies and beautifully-observed English melancholy.
This is an album that rekindles your love of music – from the harmonies that are oh-so Teenage Fanclub and Lemonheads, to the grunge and awe of Dinosaur Jr.
There’s perspective and retrospective tale-spinning where we wait “for the wonderful world to come” (©‘Start Burning’), an imaginary future soundtracked by the spirit of Arthur Lee, brought into focus with witty wordplay on songs that are littered with spine tingling guitar breaks.
A brand new album from national treasures The Bevis Frond.
“A cult favourite.” Pitchfork
Just what you want from “the E17 psych guru.” MOJO
“Harking back to the liberating songcraft of The Beatles, but with a jagged edge.” Classic Rock
“Still mixing pop, punk and psych to giddy effect.” The Guardian

Label: Fire Records – FIRELP630
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Blue
Country: UK
Released: Sep 10, 2021
Genre: Rock
Style: Psychedelic Rock, Indie Rock


A1 Everyone Rise 2:32
A2 And Away We Go 4:12
A3 Brain Fatigue 3:51
A4 You Owe Me 4:35
A5 They Will Return 4:54
B1 Find The Mole 2:21
B2 Do Without Me 5:39
B3 Hold Your Horses 3:29
B4 The Man In The Garden 2:14
B5 As I Lay Down To Die 6:49
C1 Cherry Gardens 3:58
C2 Numb In The Head 2:19
C3 There's Always Love 4:04
C4 Little Eden 3:46
C5 Here Come The Flies 2:49
C6 Pasted All Over 3:57
D1 Start Burning 3:48
D2 My Own Hollywood 2:56
D3 Never Knew What Hit Me 3:41
D4 Dreams Of Flying 10:36

0 stars based on 0 reviews