Bill Evans - Live at Art D'Lugoff's Top of The Gate LP

Quantity: 2

PLEASE NOTE: This item is $50 in-store.

Live at Art D'Lugoff's Top of the Gate captures two complete sets of the Bill Evans trio with bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Marty Morell on October 23, 1968 at Art D'Lugoff's legendary Village Gate club in New York City. Originally recorded by Resonance founder and co-president George Klabin at 21 years old, and digitally remastered from the original tapes, this deluxe 2LP gatefold set includes a 4-page insert with iconic photos by Tom Copi, Jan Persson, Raymond Ross, Fred Seligo and Herb Snitzer; essays by renowned jazz critic Nat Hentoff, vibraphonist Gary Burton, Art D'Lugoff's son Raphael D'Lugoff, and more! This is a limited edition re-pressing of 4,000 copies on 180-gram black vinyl. Mastered by Bernie Grundman and pressed by Record Technology Inc. at 33 1/3RMP. The much sought-after 2012 3LP boxed set edition was initially pressed at 45 RPM and has been out of print and unavailable for 3 years.

Label: Resonance Records ‎– HLP-9012B
Format: 2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Repress
Country: US
Released: 2019
Genre: Jazz
Style: Post Bop, Modal, Cool Jazz


First Set
A1 Emily 4:46
A2 Witchcraft 5:44
A3 Yesterdays 5:07
A4 'Round Midnight 6:24
B1 My Funny Valentine 4:44
B2 California Here I Come 5:43
B3 Gone With The Wind 6:55
B4 Alfie 5:07
C1 Turn Out The Stars 4:37

Second Set
C2 Yesterdays 4:48
C3 Emily 5:08
C4 In A Sentimental Mood 4:06
C5 'Round Midnight 6:26
D1 Autumn Leaves 5:30
D2 Someday My Prince Will Come 5:13
D3 Mother Of Earl 4:21
D4 Here's That Rainy Day 5:15

0 stars based on 0 reviews