Black Sabbath - Mob Rules LP

Article number: RHI599497.1
Quantity: 8

Black Sabbath is an English rock band formed in Birmingham in 1968. Originally formed as a blues rock band, the group soon adopted the Black Sabbath moniker and began incorporating occult themes with horror-inspired lyrics and tuned-down guitars. Despite an association with these two themes, Black Sabbath also composed songs dealing with social instability, political corruption, the dangers of drug abuse and apocalyptic prophecies of the horrors of war.

Sabbath's sweeping and masterful metamorphosis away from that tradition spawned heavy metal music, inventing the template for everything that would follow. With crushing rhythms, torpedo riffs, haunting songs, and Ozzy's other-worldly vocals, the band conjured a dark, menacing, and resonant sound that reverberates still.
Black Sabbath is often cited as pioneers of heavy metal music. The band helped define the genre, were ranked by MTV as the "Greatest Metal Band" of all time, and placed second in VH1's "100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock" list. Rolling Stone magazine ranked them number 85 in their "100 Greatest Artists of All Time". They have sold over 70 million records worldwide. Black Sabbath was inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2005 and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2006. They have also won two Grammy Awards for Best Metal Performance.

Label: Rhino Records (2) – R1 599497, Warner Records – 603497850716
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: Mar 5, 2021
Genre: Rock
Style: Heavy Metal


LP One † Mob Rules (2021 Remaster)
A1 Turn Up The Night 3:42
A2 Voodoo 4:32
A3 The Sign Of The Southern Cross 7:50
A4 E5150 2:49
A5 The Mob Rules 3:15
B1 Country Girl 4:03
B2 Slipping Away 3:46
B3 Falling Off The Edge Of The World 5:03
B4 Over And Over 5:31
LP Two † Bonus Tracks
C1 The Mob Rules (Heavy Metal Soundtrack Version) 3:14
C2 Die Young (Live B-Side Of The Mob Rules) 4:04
C3 The Mob Rules (New 2021 Mix) 3:24
The Sign Of The Southern Cross / Heaven And Hell - Reprise (Live In Portland, OR, U.S.A, April 22, 1982) (7:30)
C4.1 The Sign Of The Southern Cross
C4.2 Heaven And Hell
D1 Country Girl 3:59
D2 Slipping Away 3:16
D3 The Mob Rules 3:22
D4 Voodoo 5:46

0 stars based on 0 reviews