Brian Jonestown Massacre ‎– Take It From The Man! LP

Article number: P-2715
Quantity: 3

Originally released on CD in 1996, now reissued on A Recordings, Anton Newcombe's own record label. Released on 180 gram vinyl. The Brian Jonestown Massacre's obsession with the Rolling Stones continues unabated on the brilliant Take It from the Man!; where the group resurrected psychedelic-era excesses on the previous Their Satanic Majesties' Second Request, here they jump further back in time to the Stones' mid-'60s period, with even more superlative results. From the opening "Vacuum Boots" onward, Take It from the Man! is gritty, swaggering R&B-influenced rock, delivered with remarkable assurance and attitude; singer Anton Newcombe is half-madman and half-shaman, and he commands each delirious moment with absolute mastery, emerging not so much a disciple of Mick Jagger but as a serious threat to the throne.

Label: A Recordings LTD. ‎– AUK 005 LP
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Stereo, 180g Black Vinyl
Country: UK
Released: 2017
Genre: Rock


A1 Vacuum Boots 2:56
A2 Who? 2:52
A3 Oh Lord 3:20
A4 Caress 2:28
A5 (David Bowie I Love You) Since I Was Six 3:23
B1 Straight Up And Down 4:30
B2 Monster 3:15
B3 Take It From The Man 2:40
B4 B.S.A. 4:41
B5 Mary, Please 4:10
C1 Monkey Puzzle 4:02
C2 Fucker 2:12
C3 Dawn 2:04
C4 Cabin Fever 7:55
C5 In My Life 2:21
D1 The Be Song 3:25
D2 My Man Syd 1:49
D3 Straight Up And Down 11:07

0 stars based on 0 reviews