Brian Jonestown Massacre ‎– Tepid Peppermint Wonderland: A Retrospective (Volume One) LP

Article number: P-16013

This 15-track compilation spans the years 1995-2004, featuring key tracks from all their albums as well as live recordings and many unreleased tracks. The Brian Jonestown Massacre is a psychedelic rock band originally from San Francisco, California, led by guitarist/singer Anton Newcombe. Since 1995 The Brian Jonestown Massacre has released numerous albums, first for Bomp! Records, the label which gave them their start, and later for TVT and Tee Pee. BJM has been essential in the development of the modern U.S. garage scene, and many L.A. and SF musicians got their start playing with Newcombe, including Peter Hayes of The Black Rebel Motorcycle Club. Originally Newcombe was heavily influenced by The Rolling Stones' psychedelic phase -- the name comes from Stones guitarist Brian Jones combined with a reference to cult leader Jim Jones, but his work in the 2000s has expanded into aesthetic dimensions approximating the UK shoegazing genre of the 1990s, and incorporates influences from world music, especially Middle Eastern and Brazilian music.

Label: A Recordings LTD. ‎– AUK026LP
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Released: 10 Dec 2013
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Shoegaze, Garage Rock


A1 All Around You (Intro)
A2 Who?
A3 When Jokers Attack
A4 Servo
B1 Open Heart Surgery
B2 If Love Is The Drug
B3 It Girl
B4 Sailor
C1 Anemone
C2 Wisdom
C3 Just For Today
D1 Stars
D2 Vacuum Boots
D3 Prozac Vs. Heroin
D4 She's Gone

0 stars based on 0 reviews