Bright Eyes ‎– Digital Ash In A Digital Urn LP 180g vinyl

Article number: P-2440
Quantity: 1

Containing what are undeniably his finest songs to date, I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning, and Digital Ash in a Digital Urn, two separate albums simultaneously released on January 25th, 2005, provide unequivocal proof that 24 year-old Oberst belongs to the lineage of great American songwriters.These albums are a soundly articulated slice of modern American life rolled into two very different records.

I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning, is a country-tinged melange of Conor's finest acoustic songs, featuring guest vocal appearances from Emmylou Harris and Jim James (My Morning Jacket), whereas Digital Ash in a Digital Urn is a more produced, band-centric album featuring cameo appearances by Nick Zinner of Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

The new songs are bursting with all of the rough edges and heartfelt poetry for which Bright Eyes records have earned their acclaim, while exposing a glorious new level of depth and texture to the writing and delivery. Recorded back-to-back, the albums work in tandem to elucidate both sides of Conor's recent creative output.

Label: Saddle Creek ‎– LBJ-73
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 2005
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Synth-pop, Indie Rock


A1 Time Code 4:27
A2 Gold Mine Gutted 3:56
A3 Arc Of Time (Time Code) 3:54
A4 Down In A Rabbit Hole 4:33
A5 Take It Easy (Love Nothing) 3:20
A6 Hit The Switch 4:46
B1 I Believe In Symmetry 5:24
B2 Devil In The Details 4:07
B3 Ship In A Bottle 3:27
B4 Light Pollution 3:17
B5 Theme To Piñata 3:19
B6 Easy/Lucky/Free 5:30

0 stars based on 0 reviews