Burzum ‎– Thulêan Mysteries LP

Quantity: 1

Thulêan Mysteries was made passively, in the sense that I never intended to make a new album; I just made music every now and then and at one point realized that I actually had enough to release it all on an album. When asked to do so I figured: why not? It was a good idea. The music is a little bit of this and a little bit of that, transcending any genre, and perhaps belonging to many different genres. The intention with it was always to create a certain atmosphere, often related to an idea or a situation. Since my true passion has never been music, but actually tabletop role-playing games, I figured I should make this an album intended for that use; as background music for my own MYFAROG (Mythic Fantasy Role-playing Game). Hopefully you will get a sense of Thulê when you listen to this, like always with Burzum, ideally when on your own. I hope you will enjoy this soundtrack to Thulê, to Mother Nature and life itself – Varg Vikernes

Label: Back On Black ‎– BOBV646LP
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 13 Mar 2020
Genre: Electronic
Style: Dark Ambient


A1 The Sacred Well 2:56
A2 The Loss Of A Hero 0:55
A3 ForeBears 4:04
A4 A Thulêan Perspective 4:03
A5 Gathering Of Herbs 1:15
A6 Heill auk Sæll 3:38
A7 Jötunnheimr 1:39
A8 Spell-Lake Forest 1:07
A9 The Ettin Stone Heart 1:16
A10 The Great Sleep 1:29
A11 The Land Of Thûle 2:15
B1 The Lord Of The Dwarves 5:16
B2 A Forgotten Realm 7:25
B3 Heill Óðinn, Sire 1:19
B4 The Ruins Of Dwarfmount 1:31
B5 Thulêan Sorcery 2:12
C1 Thulêan Sorcery 2:12
C2 Descent Into Niflheimr 1:42
C3 Skin Traveller 4:37
C4 The Dream Land 8:44
C5 Thulêan Mysteries 4:23
D1 The Password 15:15
D2 The Loss of Thulê 5:04

0 stars based on 0 reviews