Cigarettes After Sex ‎– Cigarettes After Sex LP

Article number: P-23391

Cigarettes After Sex frontman Greg Gonzalez's ability to set a scene and sustain a mood reels you in deeply. On album opener 'K.’, a tale of blossoming love etched in tiny details luxuriates over chiming guitars; on the hymn to romantic compulsion of 'Each Time You Fall in Love’, the suspended animation of Angelo Badalamenti’s heart-stopping Twin Peaks music is echoed. 'Sunsetz’ and the gently lilting 'Sweet’, meanwhile, showcase Gonzalez’s ability to weave impressionistic snapshots of romance into melodies that haunt like memories of past loves, all coalescing around his melting vocals.

Label: Partisan Records ‎– PTKF2146-1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 09 Jun 2017
Genre: Electronic, Pop
Style: Ambient, Downtempo, Shoegaze, Dream Pop


A1 K. 5:20
A2 Each Time You Fall In Love 4:50
A3 Sunsetz 3:35
A4 Apocalypse 4:50
A5 Flash 4:34
B1 Sweet 4:52
B2 Opera House 6:05
B3 Truly 4:04
B4 John Wayne 4:18
B5 Young & Dumb 4:33

0 stars based on 0 reviews