Cloud Nothings ‎– Turning On LP blue transparent vinyl

Quantity: 2

It’s been 10 years since the release of Turning On, Cloud Nothings’ debut album. Singer-songwriter Dylan Baldi was just 18 years old when he began recording the album in his parents’ basement in Cleveland, Ohio. Over one winter, Baldi produced an album of taut, lo-fi guitar-pop songs, playing each instrument himself. The band has accomplished a great deal since Turning On, signing to Carpark Records, releasing seven albums, and headlining numerous international tours, yet Turning On still remains the stripped-back core of Cloud Nothings’ style: raw and grungy, filled with catchy earworms that are surprisingly pop. To celebrate its 10th anniversary, Turning On will be available on vinyl for the first time in 10 years via Carpark Records, with the album’s original tracklisting, on January 29. Turning On is a welcome return to the band’s origins before releasing their eighth album, The Shadow I Remember, on February 26.

Label: Carpark Records ‎– CAK55
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Blue Translucent "Westlake Water"
Country: US
Released: 29 Jan 2021
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Lo-Fi


A1 Can't Stay Awake
A2 Old Street
A3 You Are Opening
A4 Turning On
A5 Hey Cool Kid
B1 Water Turns Back
B2 Whaddya Wanna Know
B3 Real Thing
B4 Strummin'

0 stars based on 0 reviews