Comet Is Coming - The Afterlife LP

"The Afterlife has been a topic of deep consideration and one of the keys to spiritual mythology around the world for millenia… The idea of a form of continuation of consciousness from our perceived reality into another state brings an extra dimension of meaning into the gravitas of our actions in this life, our respect and reverence for our ancestors, as well as the sense of a continuum of life over an infinite, timeless void.” - Danalogue
The Afterlife can be considered a companion piece to Trust in the Lifeforce of the Deep Mystery.
“The two records can be seen as companions, that cannot exist without each other, like day and night, light and dark, creation and destruction. They were made together, at the same time, and have always been intended to be experienced together”. – Danalogue
The Comet Is Coming are: Danalogue (keyboards/electronics), Betamax (drums) and King Shabaka (saxophone)."

Label: Impulse! ‎– B0030982-01
Format: Vinyl, 12", EP, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: 29 Nov 2019
Genre: Electronic, Jazz, Rock
Style: Fusion, Contemporary Jazz, Psychedelic Rock


A1 All That Mathers Is The Moments 7:44
A2 The Softness Of The Present 3:03
A3 The Afterlife 6:34
B1 Lifeforce Part I 3:52
B2 Lifeforce Part II 4:35
B3 The Seven Planetary Heavens 6:31

0 stars based on 0 reviews