Drab Majesty ‎– Modern Mirror LP blue vinyl

Drab Majesty's third album, Modern Mirror, is a journey of self-reflection, nostalgia, love, beauty, and heartbreak told across eight addictive and emotional synth pop anthems - a seemingly classic tale delivered unblinkingly through the frame of the modern world. Elements of classic tragedy weigh heavily in the reflection of Modern Mirror in songs like "The Other Side", possessing a fundamental sound that is energetic, luminous and hopeful. Fusing the sonic aesthetics of predecessors like New Order and The Cure within the cautious instruction of Greek mythology and modern science fiction, Drab Majesty has birthed a hybrid of dreamy malaise, captured for a future moment. The first single, "Ellipsis", romantically plays up the distorted concept of courting through modern technology in a world that has yet to adapt, while on "Long Division", Deb’s resounding guitar cascades around the chorus shared with No Joy frontwoman Jasamine White-Gluz, wistfully warning us against our vanity and self-obsession. Even when hope for everlasting love peeks through in "Oxytocin", a sparkling and stoic track sung by Mona D., we are firmly reminded our fleeting existence. Produced by Josh Eustis (Telefon Tel Aviv) with appearances by Jasamine White-Gluz (No Joy) and Justin Meldal-Johnson (NIN, Beck, M83, Air).

Label: Dais Records ‎– DAIS136
Format: Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Clear Blue
Country: US
Released: 12 Jul 2019
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Darkwave, New Wave, Goth Rock


A1 A Dialogue
A2 The Other Side
B3 Ellipsis
B4 Noise Of The Void
C5 Dolls In The Dark
C6 Oxytocin
D7 Long Division
D8 Out Of Sequence

0 stars based on 0 reviews