Stereolab ‎– Electrically Possessed [Switched On Vol. 4] LP

The fourth in the Switched On series that compiles non-album tracks and sought after deep cuts by the groop. Following on from the first volume released in 1992, 1995's Refried Ectoplasm, and 1998's Aluminum Tunes, the long-awaited fourth installment spans 1999 - 2008 in the Stereolab story and collates 3 LPs worth of material, all remastered from the original tapes and overseen by the band. It features all the tracks from out-of-print and sought after mini-album The First Of The Microbe Hunters, one-off and impossible to find tour 7"s, compilation tracks, art installation work and a couple of unreleased outtakes from the Mars Audiac Quintet and Dots and Loops recording sessions.

Label: Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks ‎– D-UHF-D42MR, Warp Records ‎– D-UHF-D42MR
Format: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Released: 26 Feb 2021
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop
Style: Indie Rock, Experimental, Post Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Indie Pop


A1 Outer Bongolia
Written-By – Andy Ramsay, Sean O'Hagan
A2 Intervals
B1 Barock-Plastik
B2 Nomus Et Phusis
B3 I Feel The Air (Of Another Planet)
C1 Household Names
C2 Retrograde Mirror Form
C3 Solar Throw-Away [Original Version]
C4 Pandora's Box Of Worms
Written-By – Andy Ramsay
C5 L'exotisme Intérieur
D1 The Super-It
D2 Jump Drive Shout-Out
D3 Explosante Fixe
D4 Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental]
D5 Monkey Jelly
D6 B.U.A.
E1 Free Witch & No Bra Queen
E2 Heavy Denim Loop Pt. 2
E3 Variation One
E4 Monkey Jelly [Beats]
E5 Dimension M2
F1 Solar Throw Away
F2 Calimero
Written-By – Brigitte Fontaine
F3 Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal]
F4 Speck Voice

0 stars based on 0 reviews