Cursive ‎– Happy Hollow LP

Article number: P-2472

All was quiet in Camp Cursive for more than a year... And then, slowly at first, after much decompression and contemplation, they began to discuss and then assemble a new record as a freshly reconstituted four-piece: the longtime core of Tim Kasher (vocals, guitar), Matt Maginn (bass), Clint Schnase (drums) and Ted Stevens (guitar, vocals).

The band's re-emergence finds them self-assured and assertive as ever. Rather than retread familiar artistic ground, Cursive has unfurled their most adventurous and accomplished work to date, Happy Hollow.

Happy Hollow takes the scalpel to its small-town inhabitants and their stories, dredging up debates of intelligent design, blind devotion, homosexuality and patriotism, while calling out false virtue, righteous cant and sanctimonious liars to create a literate, impassioned and empirical look at organized religion arranged as 14 hymns for heathens.

Label: Saddle Creek ‎– LBJ-94
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, 180g
Country: US
Released: 22 Aug 2006
Genre: Rock
Style: Folk Rock, Emo, Indie Rock


A1 Opening The Hymnal / Babies 2:32
A2 Dorothy At Forty 3:02
A3 Big Bang 3:56
A4 Bad Sects 3:39
A5 Flag And Family 2:56
A6 Dorothy Dreams Of Tornados 2:54
A7 Retreat! 3:57
B1 The Sunks 2:53
B2 At Conception 2:67
B3 So-So Gigolo 3:43
B4 Bad Science 2:40
B5 Into The Fold 4:16
B6 Rise Up! Rise Up! 3:22
B7 Hymns For The Heathen 2:39

0 stars based on 0 reviews