Dead Cross ‎– Dead Cross EP 10'' swamp green / black swirl vinyl

Article number: P-24288
Quantity: 2

Vinyl LP pressing. Dead Cross emerged out of a series of impractical schemes, fallen-through plans, and last-minute musical experimentation. Shows were scheduled before a single song was written, fans were formed before even one show was played. The chaos of it's creation seems apt; after all, the band is comprised entirely of artists who have thrived playing tightly-coiled turmoil - intelligent dissonance disguised as disorder. Consisting of Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson, Michael Crain, and Mike Patton, the impressive, expansive, and eclectic list of prior bands collectively played in would be enough to ensure the unyielding ferocity of the music... but a resume isn't necessary, here. Dead Cross stands on it's own, speaks volumes with it's multilayered evil-genius vocals, manic guitar riffs, and brutal rhythms. This new eponymous 2018 EP includes two studio tracks ("Skin of a Redneck" and "My Perfect Prisoner") and and two remixes ("Shillelagh - Panicker Remix" and "Church of the Motherf***ers - Planet B Remix).

Label: Ipecac Recordings ‎– IPC204LP
Format: Vinyl, 10", 45 RPM, EP, Limited Edition, Swamp Green / Black Swirl
Country: US
Released: 29 Jun 2018
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Hardcore, Punk, Avantgarde, Noise, EBM, Thrash, Industrial


A1 Skin Of A Redneck
A2 My Perfect Prisoner
B1 Shillelagh (PANICKER Remix)
B2 Church Of The Motherfuckers (Planet B Remix)

0 stars based on 0 reviews