Deerhunter ‎– Microcastle / Weird Era Continued LP

Article number: P-1061

2015 repress; gatefold double LP version of Microcastle and the bonus album Weird Era Cont. with artwork from the CD version. "Here it is, the highly anticipated follow-up to 2007's Cryptograms album, which launched the band into the stratosphere of hype. Whether or not that was or is deserved is entirely subjective. Microcastle was recorded over the course of a week at Rare Book Studios in Brooklyn, New York with Nicolas Verhes in April of this year. The album was recorded as a four-piece consisting of Bradford Cox, Lockett Pundt, Joshua Fauver, and Moses Archuleta. 'Saved by Old Times' features a vocal collage by Cole Alexander of the Black Lips, and the album also features two songs with lead vocals by guitarist Lockett Pundt, 'Agoraphobia,' and 'Neither of Us, Uncertainly.'"

Label: Kranky ‎– KRANK127
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 15 Feb 2009
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Indie Rock, Alternative Rock


A1 Cover Me (Slowly) 1:22
A2 Agoraphobia 3:23
A3 Never Stops 3:04
A4 Little Kids 4:23
A5 Microcastle 3:40
A6 Cavalry Scars 1:37
A7 Green Jacket 2:09
B1 Activa 1:49
B2 Nothing Ever Happened 5:51
B3 Saved By Old Times 3:50
B4 Neither Of Us, Uncertainly 5:25
B5 Twilight At Carbon Lake 4:24
Weird Era Cont.
C1 Backspace Century 2:19
C2 Operation 4:04
C3 Ghost Outfit 0:33
C4 Dot Gain 3:19
C5 Vox Celeste 3:34
C6 Cicadas 2:27
C7 Vox Humana 2:32
C8 VHS Dream 2:33
D1 Focus Group 2:48
D2 Slow Swords 3:25
D3 Weird Era 2:40
D4 Moon Witch Cartridge 1:31
D5 Calvary Scars II / Aux. Out 10:12

0 stars based on 0 reviews