Dick Dale And His Del-Tones ‎– Surfers' Choice LP

The one that started it all in 1962! On his debut album, Dick Dale managed to capture on tape the ferocious surf sound he was creating for over-the-top audiences at the Rendezvous Ballroom. Songs like “Let’s Go Trippin’,” “Miserlu Twist” and “Surf Beat” helped define the surf genre and send untold aspiring guitarists in search of their own Stratocasters and Fender Showman amps. None of them could match the intensity and directness of Dick’s approach to the instrument. But at least one acolyte, young James “Jimi” Hendrix, did all right for himself in the end. Pick up Surfers' Choice and hear the sound that launched a musical genre! Sourced from the original analog masters, this Sundazed Music edition of Surfers' Choice is pressed on 180-gram vinyl and includes complete original artwork. Listen to that surf beat! Also available on compact disc!

Label: Sundazed Music ‎– LP 5291
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Remastered, Mono
Country: USA & Canada
Released: 23 Mar 2010
Genre: Rock
Style: Surf


A1 Surf Beat
A2 Sloop John B.
A3 Take It Off
A4 Night Owl
A5 Fanny Mae
A6 Misirlou Twist
B1 Peppermint Man
B2 Surfing Drums
B3 Shake N' Stomp
B4 Lovey Dovey
B5 Death Of A Gremmie
B6 Lets Go Trippin'

0 stars based on 0 reviews