Fu Manchu ‎– Godzilla's / Eatin' Dust +4 10" vinyl

Quantity: 1

Godzilla's/Eatin' Dust is the most popular release in Fu Manchu's 29 year recorded history. It is the combination of what were originally 2 distinct 10"releases: Godzilla (1997) and Eatin' Dust (1999). Last year, Scott Hill (vocals/guitar) found the original tapes from the Godzilla recording sessions produced by Josh Homme and unearthed a secret that had been in his garage since 1996...The band had recorded 4 songs that had never been released. These extra songs are early versions of "Grendel, Snowman," "Strolling Astronomer" and "Urethane" (whose final versions appeared on 1997's The Action Is Go) and a cover of Thin Lizzy's "Jailbreak" (which is a different version than the one which was released on 7" in 1998). The songs line up perfectly with the original tracklist, which includes the band's crowd pleasing cover of Blue Oyster Cult's 'Godzilla' and fan favorites 'Eatin' Dust' and 'Mongoose' (which was featured in a Super Bowl commercial for Toyota and included in the TV series 'Sons Of Anarchy' and the films 'Boondock Saints II' and 'The Hot Chick'). The vinyl packaging is comprised of 3 10" records (in a nod to the original 10" releases) with each of the three pressed on a different custom color in a limited run of 2,000. The vinyl is housed in a triple gatefold package with never before seen photos of the band. The CD version of the album has also been remastered for maximum fidelity.

Label: At The Dojo Records ‎– ATD016
Format: All Media, Album, Limited Edition
Vinyl, 10", 33 ⅓ RPM, White / Yellow splatter
Vinyl, 10", 33 ⅓ RPM, White / Green splatter
Vinyl, 10", 33 ⅓ RPM, White / Brown splatter
Country: USA & Europe
Released: 17 May 2019
Genre: Rock
Style: Stoner Rock


A1 Eatin' Dust
A2 Shift Kicker
A3 Orbiter
B1 Mongoose
B2 Pigeon Toe
C1 Module Overload
C2 Living Legend
D Godzilla
E1 Grendel, Snowman
E2 Strolling Astronomer
F1 Urethane
F2 Jailbreak

0 stars based on 0 reviews