Highwomen ‎– the Highwomen LP

Quantity: 1

The Highwomen is a new, highly anticipated, collaborative movement formed by Brandi Carlie, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires. "Anyone can be a Highwoman," Belinda Carlile notes. "It's about banding together, abandoning as much ego as humanly possible, holding one another up and amplifying other women every chance we get. Shoulder to shoulder. One push, one love." Continually demonstrating the importance of inclusion and collaboration, The Highwomen are joined by several guest musicians, vocalists and songwriters across the album. The project features Sheryl Crow (background vocals, bass), Yola (vocals, background vocals), Dave Cobb (acoustic/electric guitar), Jason Isbell (acoustic/electric guitar), Phil Hanseroth (bass, background vocals), Tim Hanseroth (guitar, background vocals), Chris Powell (drums) and Peter Levin (piano and keyboards) with songs written by Carlile, Hemby, Morris, Shires, Isbell, the Hanseroth twins, Rodney Clawson, Lori McKenna, Miranda Lambert and Ray LaMontagne among many others.

Label: Elektra ‎– 075678651748, Low Country Sound ‎– 075678651748
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Gatefold
Country: US
Released: 18 Oct 2019
Genre: Folk, World, & Country


A1 Highwomen 3:32
A2 Redesigning Women 2:55
A3 Loose Change 2:23
A4 Crowded Table 3:30
A5 My Name Can't Be Mama 2:31
B1 If She Ever Leaves Me 3:13
B2 Old Soul 5:45
B3 Don't Call Me 3:36
C1 My Only Child 3:54
C2 Heaven Is A Honky Tonk 3:54
C3 Cocktail And A Song 3:38
C4 Wheels Of Laredo 4:15

0 stars based on 0 reviews