Jon Hassell ‎– Seeing Through Sound (Pentimento Volume Two) LP

Quantity: 1

A companion piece to 2018’s Listening To Pictures, this second volume in the pentimento series presents eight new tracks by the music visionary, continuing his lifelong exploration of the possibilities of recombination and musical gene-splicing. Pentimento is defined as the “reappearance in a painting of earlier images, forms, or strokes that have been changed and painted over” and this is evident in the innovative production style that ‘paints with sound’ using overlapping nuances to create an undefinable and intoxicating new palette.

Label: Ndeya ‎– NDEYA7LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 24 Jul 2020
Genre: Electronic, Jazz
Style: Ambient, Contemporary Jazz, Leftfield


A1 Fearless 8:04
A2 Moons of Titan 4:23
A3 Unknown Wish 2:53
A4 Delicado 4:02
B1 Reykjavik 2:16
B2 Cool Down Coda 1:41
B3 Lunar 6:38
B4 Timeless 8:11

0 stars based on 0 reviews