Joy Orbison – Still Slipping Vol. 1 LP

Article number: XL-1188-LP
Quantity: 1

Few contemporary artists have had as big an impact on global dance music as Joy Orbison. Whether through his own game-changing releases such as his breakthrough hit “Hyph Mongo”, his own GTA radio station “Still Slipping Los Santos” or 2019’s Slipping EP, collaborations with the likes of Mansur Brown, Overmono and cutting edge Japanese cloth-ing label Cav Empt, a BBC Radio 1 residency and live appearances that span the most credible under-ground nights to festival headline slots around the world, the name Joy Orbison has been a constant byword for understated, uncompromising quality.
Defying categorisation at every stage of his career, Joy Orbison is more relevant and in-demand than ever. This year he teams up with XL Recordings to release his highly anticipated debut long-form proj-ect: a fourteen track mixtape titled still slipping vol. 1. A deeply personal project featuring close family members alongside a roll call of perfectly curated musical collaborators, it’s Joy Orbison’s most ambi-tious project to date and is set to be one of 2021’s defining releases.
“one of the defining tunes of the 21st century, creat-ing a playground for the likes of James Blake, Jamie xx, and Floating Points along the way.” – Pitchfork
“Since his instant breakthrough a decade ago, Joy Orbison has stayed one foot ahead of the dance music game” – Dazed

Label: XL Recordings – XL1188LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Mixtape
Country: UK
Released: Aug 13, 2021
Genre: Electronic
Style: House, Bass Music, UK Garage, Downtempo


A1 W/ Dad & Frankie 2:34
A2 Sparko 2:15
A3 Swag W/ Kav 4:04
A4 Better 5:01
A5 Bernard? 3:43
A6 Runnersz 2:20
A7 'Rraine 3:50
B8 Glorious Amateurs 3:19
B9 S Gets Jaded 1:20
B10 Froth Sipping 3:14
B11 Layer 6 4:09
B12 In Drink 2:55
B13 Playground 2:57
B14 Born Slipping 4:32

0 stars based on 0 reviews