Kelly Finnigan ‎– The Tales People Tell LP red vinyl

Kelly Finnigan's debut solo album for Colemine Records represents the culmination of his 15 years of experience - in the studio as a songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, engineer, producer - and touring the US and Europe as a singer, musician, and band-leader. The content within reflects his dedication to expression through the rich American music traditions of soul, gospel, doo-wop, and R&B. The subject is love. Its ecstasies and heartaches. Love sought, found, betrayed, lost, and rediscovered. The result is a marvelous collection of songs and performances that run the gamut from whispering tenderness to roaring appeals; from lean and mean to lush and lovely. And always…always, manifestly honest, and undeniably soulful. With Finnigan guiding these songs from their conception all the way to the record pressing plant, the new release provides the singular voice missing from soul music: a visionary that writes, records, performs and produces his own material.

Label: Colemine Records ‎– CLMN - 12025
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Stereo, Red Translucent, Gatefold
Country: US
Released: 26 Apr 2019
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul


A1 I Don’t Wanna Wait 3:21
A2 I’ll Never Love Again 3:22
A3 Smoking & Drinking 2:50
A4 Every Time It Rains 3:45
A5 Catch Me I’m Falling 3:10
B1 Since I Don’t Have You Anymore 3:55
B2 Impressions of You 3:54
B3 I Called You Back Baby 3:05
B4 Freedom 4:01
B5 Can’t Let Him Down 5:02

0 stars based on 0 reviews