Kurt Vile ‎– Speed, Sound, Lonely KV EP 12" vinyl

Quantity: 4

Available physically January 15th, Kurt Vile’s Speed, Sound, Lonely KV (ep) was recorded and mixed in sporadic sessions that spanned four years at The Butcher Shoppe studio in Nashville, TN. It includes five songs — covers of John Prine and “Cowboy” Jack Clement as well as two originals — and was recorded alongside a cast of local heavies like Bobby Wood, Dave Roe, Kenny Malone and Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Superwolf). Most importantly, it features what KV has called “Probably the single most special musical moment in my life” – a duet with the late John Prine on the songwriter’s well-loved tune, “How Lucky.”

Label: Matador ‎– OLE1651T
Format: Vinyl, 12", EP
Released: 15 Jan 2021
Genre: Folk, World, & Country


A1 Speed Of The Sound Of Loneliness 5:18
A2 Gone Girl 3:48
A3 Dandelions 6:37
B1 How Lucky 3:26
B2 Pearls 4:03

0 stars based on 0 reviews