Lou Reed ‎– When Your Heart Is Made Out Of Ice LP

Quantity: 2

Lou Reed—Vocal/Danny Weis—Guitar / backing vocals/Michael Fonfara—Keyboards / backing vocals/Prakash John—Bass / backing vocals/Mouse Johnson—Drums. Superb quality recording from the unique Sally Can’t Dance tour in New York & Dayton (Ohio) October 1974. Stunning photos from the tour with liner notes by Lou’s tour sound guy Robin Mayhew. High quality gatefold package in keeping with the previous releases. Broadcast master tapes mastered for vinyl. Includes radically different interpretations of classic tracks such as Waiting for the Man, Walk on the Wild Side, White Light, White Heat and Sweet Jane.The Sally Can’t Dance album was Lou’s fourth solo album but the first to be recorded in America and is also his highest charting album, reaching #10 in the US top 100. Lou toured the world in support of this album starting in Europe then Japan & Australia and finally back in the USA where this recording was made. A marked departure of his previous treatment of these songs with a much funkier vibe to the tour.

Label: Easy Action ‎– EARS110LP
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Remastered
Country: Europe
Released: May 2020
Genre: Rock


A1 Setting The Microphones
A2 Introduction And Sweet Jane
A3 Vicious
A4 Ride Sally Ride
B1 Heroin
B2 Kill Your Sons
B3 N.Y. Stars
C1 Animal Language
C2 I'm Waiting For The Man / Sally Can't Dance (Medley)
C3 Walk On The Wild Side
D1 White Light, White Heat
D2 New York Telephone Conversation / Goodnight Ladies (Medley)
D3 Rock 'n' Roll

0 stars based on 0 reviews