Gil Scott-Heron ‎– I'm New Here LP 10th anniversary expanded edition

Quantity: 2

Label: XL Recordings ‎– XL1005LP
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 07 Feb 2020
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Spoken Word, Poetry


A1 On Coming From A Broken Home (Part 1) 2:20
A2 Me And The Devil 3:33
A3 I'm New Here 3:33
A4 Your Soul And Mine 2:02
A5 Parents (Interlude) 0:18
A6 I'll Take Care Of You 2:58
A7 Being Blessed (Interlude) 0:12
B1 Where Did The Night Go 1:14
B2 I Was Guided (Interlude) 0:14
B3 New York Is Killing Me 4:29
B4 Certain Things (Interlude) 0:08
B5 Running 2:00
B6 The Crutch 2:44
B7 I've Been Me (Interlude) 0:16
B8 On Coming From A Broken Home (Part 2) 2:15

Bonus Disc
C1 Piano Player (Intro) 0:24
C2 Home Is Where The Hatred Is 3:20
C3 Winter In America 5:33
D1 Jazz (Interlude) 3:24
D2 Is That Jazz 4:35
D3 A Place To Go (Interlude) 0:49
D4 My Cloud 3:55

In February 2010, the late, legendary musician, poet and author Gil Scott-Heron released his thirteenth, and last, studio album. First conceptualised in 2005, and ultimately produced by XL Recordings head Richard Russell during New York recording sessions that commenced in January 2008, I’m New Here was Scott-Heron’s first album in thirteen years and found him sounding as vital, boundary-pushing and insightful as ever before. On 7th February 2020 - the tenth anniversary of I'm New Here's release - XL Recordings will release a limited-edition, expanded version of the album. In addition to the original album, the I'm New Here 10th Anniversary Edition features two unreleased tracks - a cover of Richie Havens’ 'Handsome Johnny’ and a previously unheard Scott-Heron song 'King Henry IV’ - as well as a selection of other recordings from the original I’m New Here sessions that were only previously available on a rare, vinyl only deluxe version of the LP.

0 stars based on 0 reviews