Sufjan Stevens ‎– The Ascension LP clear vinyl

The Ascension is the eighth studio album from singer, songwriter and composer Sufjan Stevens and is the long awaited follow-up to Stevens’ Carrie & Lowell. One of the most acclaimed albums of 2015, The New York Times praised Carrie & Lowell as "restrained and meticulous" while Pitchfork declared it "a masterpiece."
In the time between Carrie & Lowell and the forthcoming The Ascension, Stevens also released Oscar-nominated music for the Luca Guadagnino film Call Me By Your Name; a collaborative album entitled Planetarium with Nico Muhly, Bryce Dessner (The National) and James Mcalister; The Decalogue, a solo piano work performed by Timo Andres; and scored several works for ballet: Reflections (Houston Ballet) and Principia (NYCB).
The Ascension is musically expansive and sweeping in thematic scope. The first single, “America," will be released on July 3rd.

Label: Asthmatic Kitty Records ‎– AKR150
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Clear
Country: USA & Europe
Released: 02 Oct 2020
Genre: Electronic, Pop
Style: Indie Pop, Synth-pop


A1 Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse 5:19
A2 Run Away With Me 4:07
A3 Video Game 4:16
A4 Lamentations 3:42
A5 Tell Me You Love Me 4:22
B6 Die Happy 5:47
B7 Ativan 6:32
B8 Ursa Major 3:43
B9 Landslide 5:04
C10 Gilgamesh 3:50
C11 Death Star 4:04
C12 Goodbye To All That 3:48
C13 Sugar 7:37
D14 The Ascension 5:56
D15 America 12:30

0 stars based on 0 reviews