Telefon Tel Aviv ‎– Immolate Yourself LP

Article number: P-8152

This is the third full-length album by Chicago's Telefon Tel Aviv (Joshua Eustis and Charles Cooper), and their first for BPitch Control. Immolate Yourself unites ten tracks with the aim to give the term "electro-pop" a new definition for the year 2009. Although each track has its own story to tell, together they paint a bigger picture that encapsulates the Telefon Tel Aviv sound. Arguably the album's standout track "Helen of Troy" -- a driving, moody and muddled piece, full of '80s aesthetics, vintage synths and low, romantic vocals -- was in fact the last track to be finished, and in a way, marked the climax and formed the basis of the whole work. With this release, Telefon Tel Aviv make a statement that combines popular dance music with their own darker reflections on the electronic sound universe.

Label: Bpitch Control ‎– BPC 188 LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Released: May 2009
Genre: Electronic
Style: Leftfield, Electro, Synth-pop


A1 The Birds 6:38
A2 Your Mouth 4:08
A3 M 3:42
A4 Helen Of Troy 3:11
A5 Mostly Translucent 4:15
B1 Stay Away From Being Maybe 4:23
B2 I Made A Tree On The Wold 4:39
B3 Your Every Idol 4:54
B4 You Are The Worst Thing In The World 4:43
B5 Immolate Yourself 5:38

0 stars based on 0 reviews