Various Artists - Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Once More With Feeling LP blue vinyl

Mondo, in conjunction with Fox Music, is proud to present the premiere vinyl pressing of the soundtrack to the classic Buffy The Vampire Slayer musical episode, “Once More With Feeling.”

This sixth season fan favorite mixes up the show’s classic formula by introducing a series of seemingly innocuous musical numbers performed by the townsfolk of Sunnydale. It turns out, however, this is caused by the arrival of a demon named Sweet, who has more sinister plans for the titular Vampire Slayer, and her sister Dawn.

Available for the first time in over 15 years, and for the first time on wax, this reissue features original art by Paul Mann and all-new liner notes by series creator and songwriter Joss Whedon.

“We’ve been huge fans of Buffy: The Vampire Slayer for decades,” says Mo Shafeek, Mondo Record Label Manager. “Our obsession with the musical episode Once More With Feeling inadvertently presented a solution to a long standing problem of how to best entry point for us to celebrate the brilliantly singular, yet expansive series. It took a few years to get it perfect, but we couldn’t be prouder with the artwork that Paul Mann put together – including some truly inspired additional design by Chris Bilheimer and Eric Montes, who came up with the idea of the ‘Slaybill’ lyric booklet.”

Label: Mondo (3) ‎– MOND-121
Format: Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Reissue, Stereo
Country: US
Released: 2019
Genre: Stage & Screen
Style: Musical


A1 Overture / Going Through The Motions 2:56
A2 I've Got a Theory / Bunnies / If We're Together 2:22
A3 The Mustard 0:20
A4 Under Your Spell 2:55
A5 I'll Never Tell 4:01
A6 Parking Ticket 0:45
A7 Rest In Peace 2:46
A8 Dawn's Lament 1:19
A9 Dawn's Ballet 1:13
A10 What You Feel 3:01
B1 Standing 2:11
B2 Under Your Spell / Standing - Reprise 1:35
B3 Walk Through The Fire 3:44
B4 Something To Sing About 4:41
B5 What You Feel - Reprise 0:46
B6 Where Do We Go From Here? 1:53
B7 Coda 0:41
B8 End Credits (Broom Dance / Grr Arrgh) 0:34
B9 Main Title 0:26
B10 Something To Sing About (Demo) 4:29

0 stars based on 0 reviews