Various Artists – Detroit Punk Archive Presents: End of the Night (1976-1983) LP

Quantity: 2

Label: Hold Fast ‎– HFV-0420
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: UK & US
Released: 22 May 2020
Genre: Rock
Style: Punk


A1 The Ramrods – Nothin' To Do In Detroit
A2 Coldcock – You
A3 Flirt – Degenerator
A4 The Sillies – Love You To Death
A5 Route 666 – Animal Bondage
A6 Cinecyde – Phosphorus And Napalm
A7 The Traitors – Money (That's What I Want)
B1 Cult Heroes – Amerikan Story
B2 Retro – U-Boat
B3 The Blind – The Truth Is Not Always Nice
B4 Service – Video
B5 Badhabit – Pokin' Strokin' Love
B6 Thwarted – Out Of Time
B7 Crayon Killers – Callin' Out
B8 R.U.R. – Go Baby
C1 The Reruns – So So Alone
C2 The Mutants – So American
C3 Rushlow-King Combo – See You Later Perhaps
C4 Cadillac Kidz – Atomic Fazor
C5 The Ivories – I'm Waiting
C6 The Denizens – Danger In Disneyland
C7 The Plugs – I Like My Dad
D1 The 27 – Walk On The Wire (Live At Bookie's Club 870)
D2 The Boners – Do The Itch
D3 The Pathetx – Walter Cronkite
D4 The Cubes – Rockin' Right
D5 The Seatbelts – I Wanna Marry Patti Smith
D6 The 3-D Invisibles – Down At The Korova
D7 Mr Unique And The Leisure Class – Young, Gifted And White

This 2-LP set on 180 gram vinyl features 29 songs including twelve previously unreleased tracks by Detroit first wave punk/new wave groups along with a cover photo by photographer Sue Rynski.

The set features early music by Grammy Award winning producer Don Was (The Traitors), Swans guitarist Norman Westberg (Route 666), members of L-Seven (The Blind, Retro) and Figures on a Beach (The Blind) as well as tracks produced by legendary MC5 guitarist Wayne Kramer (Cadillac Kidz, The Cubes).

0 stars based on 0 reviews