Various Artists‎– Hillbillies In Hell - Country Music's Tormented Testament (1952-1974) Volume X LP colored vinyl

Quantity: 3

Label: The Iron Mountain Analogue Research Facility ‎– IMAR 121LP
Series: Hillbillies In Hell – Volume X
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: 29 May 2020
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country, Bluegrass


A1 The Phipps Family – God Is Getting Worried With Your Wicked Ways 2:02
A2 John Reedy And His Stone Mountain Trio – Oh, Death 2:44
A3 The Swanee River Boys – Fire's A-Coming 2:02
A4 The Lewis Family With Carl Story – Fire And Brimstone 1:52
A5 Charlie Moore And The Dixie Partners – No Grave (Is Gonna Keep This Soul) 1:36
A6 Richard Miller (10) – Jesus Is On My Side 2:20
A7 Wally Flower & The Oak Ridge Quartet – A Wonderful Time Up There 2:04
A8 The Sheltons (4) – Jesus Is Coming Soon 2:50
B1 The Phipps Family – Death's Black Train 2:48
B2 The Goins Brothers – Death Came Creeping In My Room 2:28
B3 The Lewis Family With Carl Story – Heaven Bound Train 1:58
B4 Little Jimmy Dickens – Are You Insured Beyond The Grave 2:36
B5 Ernest Carter And The Hymn Trio – Filthy Sea Of Sin 2:36
B6 Clyde Moody – Conversation With Death 2:28
B7 Joel Hemphill And Labreeska Hemphill – Satan Has No Claim On Me 1:52
B8 Brother Claude Ely – There Ain't No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down 2:52

PLEASE NOTE: as this is a sealed LP without a hype sticker, we cannot guarantee the color.

* Deluxe Gatefold LP with exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia!
* Full dynamic range 2020 remasters direct from the first generation analogue master tapes!
* Limited to 666 copies worldwide – 166 (randomly inserted) ‘Damnation Red’ LPs / 167 (randomly inserted) ‘Hellfire’ Splatter LPs / 166 (randomly inserted) 'Eternal Torment' splatter LPs / 167 (randomly inserted) ‘Silent Grave’ Black LPs!

Come join the Reaper…

Fiery Judgements, Rapturous Apocalyptic Revelations and Death’s Icy Grip. This Brim-stoned collection of weathered mountain-prophets and battered backwoods-poets features Angelic Voices, Infernal Visions and Gospel Redemptions, Bluegrass Exultations and heartfelt Sinful Lamentations. Most often waxed on marginal labels and distributed in penurious amounts, these Troubled Troubadours sing of scalding Hellfire Flames, tortured Satanic Slaves and pragmatic Afterlife Options.

Songs of Inspiration. Songs of Desperation.

Years in the making – ‘Hillbillies In Hell’ (Volume X) presents 16 timeless tribulations - chilling Hillside Hollers, Dark Angelic conversations and Death-cheating celebrations - sweet, virginal Declarations of Doom and the harrowing, final silence of The Grave gloom.
A buried cache of forgotten 45s - many of these sides are impossibly rare and are reissued here for the very first time.

Nobody gets out of here alive...

• SEE The Phipps Family board DEATH’S BLACK TRAIN!
• HEAR the Swanee River Boys declare FIRE'S A-COMING!

0 stars based on 0 reviews