Various ‎– Deutsche Elektronische Musik 4 (Experimental German Rock and Electronic Music 1971-83) LP

This new instalment of Soul Jazz Records' ground-breaking Deutsche Elektronische Musik series, 'a near-definitive guide to some of the world's most extraordinary music' (The Guardian) features many of the classic German electronic and Krautrock groups from the 1970s & 80s ' Can, Amon Düül II, Harmonia, Conrad Schnitzler, Agitation Free, Roedelius ' and lesser known artists such as Dzyan, Klaus Weiss and Gruppe Between. Rarities include Kalacakra and their superb 'Nearby Shiras,' taken from their super-rare spiritual/psychedelic private press 1972 concept album Crawling to Lhasa. Deutsche Elektronische 4 includes a wealth of German electronic experimental artists ' the seminal pioneering group Harmonia, avant-garde guru Conrad Schnitzler, amongst lesser-known synthetic artists such as Klaus Weiss, Deutsche Wertarbeit, E.M.A.K., Günter Schickert. Also featured are heavy and progressive German cosmic rock groups ' Dzyan, Virus and the amazing Turkish/German tripped-out sound of Alex's 'Patella Black', produced by Holger Czukay and Jackie Liebezeit.

Label: Soul Jazz Records ‎– SJR LP459
Series: Deutsche Elektronische Musik – 4
Format: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Released: 23 Oct 2020
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Krautrock


A1 –Alex* Patella Black 3:43
A2 –Klaus Weiss Driving Sequqnces 3:26
A3 –Can I'm So Green 3:06
A4 –Agitation Free Laila, Part II 6:45
B1 –Deutsche Wertarbeit Guten Abend, Leute 5:38
B2 –Amon Düül II Wolf City 3:21
B3 –Michael Rother Flammende Herzen 7:03
B4 –Klaus Weiss Pink Sails 2:08
C1 –Virus (26) My Strand-Eyed Girl 4:13
C2 –Conrad Schnitzler Ballet Statique 4:58
C3 –Kalacakra Nearby Shiras 9:14
D1 –EMAK Tanz In Den Himmel 2:49
D2 –Et Cetera Mellodrama 2a 5:11
D3 –Between Triumphzug Kaiser Maximilian I 3:15
D4 –Hans-Joachim Roedelius Halmharfe 3:25
E1 –Dzyan Dragonsong 7:30
E2 –Harmonia Deluxe (Immer Wieder) 9:41
F1 –Günter Schickert Suleika 6:21
F2 –Witthüser & Westrupp Schopfung (1. Mose 1) 8:27

0 stars based on 0 reviews