Zig Zags ‎– They'll Never Take Us Alive LP

Quantity: 1

“Eight years, seven singles, three albums, three bass players, two drummers and God knows how many shows later —Zig Zags has continually evolved, mutated, transitioned and transformed, rising again and again, like a phoenix emerging from the flame.

“The addition of the newest member of our triumvirate—multi-instrumentalist, designated bassist (and longtime Zig Zags sound engineer) Sean Hoffman—recalls those golden moments past, when destiny stepped in, like when Neil Peart joined Rush or Bob Rock teamed up with Metallica. In short - the circle is now complete, the cornerstone has been set and the winged serpent rises—once again.

“Some say it’s luck, but really, it’s about patience. A band is like a relationship. You have to know when to push, and when to hold back. You gotta listen and you gotta learn. We look to the masters. Like Henry and Glenn, we’ve gone from drinking hooch to pumpin’ iron. We quit smoking. Two of us are married, for chrissakes! After 2017’s brutal European tour, which left us coughing blood and taking names, we sought out Lemmy’s Doctor (Feel Good), who diagnosed us with”Rock’n’roll Pneumonia”. Like Lemmy, we were pushing too hard. And if you push too hard you’ll end up in an apartment above The Rainbow Room, playing video poker on Christmas Eve (which is also your birthday)...but that’s another story.

“This album, our first with Riding Easy, was written over the last year. It’s reveals our longtime roots, our enduring love (all hail!) to the early punk of our hero(ines) Dead Moon and The Wipers (forever!)... but friends, don’t be mislead, this is a metal record—of the true blue, headbangin’, riff-ridin’, no-bullshit-kind.”

– J. Maheu, lead vocals and guitar for Zig Zags

Label: RidingEasy Records ‎– EZRDR-107
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: 2019
Genre: Rock
Style: Heavy Metal


A1 Punk Fucking Metal
A2 Killer of Killers
A3 Fallout
A4 No Way Out
A5 Ms 45
B1 The Shout
B2 Why I Carry A Knife
B3 They'll Never Take Us Alive
B4 Nothing To Do
B5 Godsized

0 stars based on 0 reviews